1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

oil pan

Discussion in 'Forced Induction' started by turboef87, Dec 20, 2009.

  1. turboef87

    turboef87 New Member

    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Location:
    508
    can u drive with a tapped oil pan just the drain line on it but no turbo i just wannna put this pan on already just want to kno if oil gonnna come out of the line illl have it up just like if it was on the turbo kinda stupid question but i dnt give a fuck lol
     
  2. Slow&Delirious

    Slow&Delirious isn't fast or furious

    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Location:
    Boonville NC
    if the line is plugged no problem, but I wouldnt reccomend doing it,
     
  3. efhondakid

    efhondakid My name is Byron. VIP

    Messages:
    7,034
    Likes Received:
    202
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Location:
    Akron-Canton, Ohio
    Why wouldnt you leave the stock pan on until its time for boost?
     
  4. turboef87

    turboef87 New Member

    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Location:
    508
    1 less thing 2 put on
     
  5. hondacivicdx92

    hondacivicdx92 Hamby

    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Location:
    Indiana
    how does this work, either way u still have to install it:wtf:. wait till u go turbo
     
  6. phyregod

    phyregod !!YTINASNI

    Messages:
    9,449
    Likes Received:
    225
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2005
    Location:
    Central Texas
    Just plug the line with something and put a hose clamp on it, it'll be fine.
     
  7. RoughKnight

    RoughKnight Christmas Car

    Messages:
    846
    Likes Received:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Location:
    Ottawa, Ont
    ^thats what she said
     
  8. solrocket1

    solrocket1 New Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Location:
    akron ohio
    wow stupid just wait . prob the dumbest thing ive herd
     
  9. efhondakid

    efhondakid My name is Byron. VIP

    Messages:
    7,034
    Likes Received:
    202
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Location:
    Akron-Canton, Ohio
    fag
     
  10. esi42

    esi42 Member

    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Why do something twice?

    Put the pan on witha new gasket, cut a piece of the same diameter heater hose as your tube about 2 1/2 inches long, plug one end with a bolt/metal plug/whatever, then hose clamp each side. Done.

    It wont leak if you do it right. Then you wont have to waste the money on another oil pan gasket and you reduce the chance of pulling threads from your oil pump or block since you are only torquing stuff once.

    Do what ya want though.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page