1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

P13 ECM

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> BA-BB /CA-CD' started by hammer1, Sep 25, 2005.

  1. hammer1

    hammer1 Junior Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2005
    Does anybody have the pin-outs for a P13 four plug manual ECM?And is this a OBD1 or OBD2 ECM?
     
  2. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Its an OBD1 ecu. Its in the reference section of this site. All OBD1 ECUs have the same pin outs.
     
  3. F22Partscom

    F22Partscom New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    NO IT IS NOT. IS IS A OBD2a ECM. Please get your info correct before you post. I found this thread from google and assumed it was correct. Wastided an lot of my time. pissed me of so much I signed up to correct it.

    P13 = OBDIIa
     
  4. smarty009

    smarty009 Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,243
    Likes Received:
    7
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2004
    Location:
    Warner Robins, GA
    ACTUALLY...from what the person who started this thread said...there is not enough information to tell if it is OBD1 or OBD2...there are such thing as OBD1 4plug p13 ECU's...so yea...you should make sure you have your information correct before you create a username on a random forum and make a complete ass of yourself
     
  5. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    especially when you are wrong, dont create an account, bump an old thread, then disappear.

    a 4 plug p13 is a p13 for 4ws. if it really was an obd2 ecu, this dude would have come back and said "WTF MY PLUGS DONT FIT."

    If you have a p13, its obd1 PERIOD. if you have an p13 with 4 sockets, its obd1 with 4ws steering control.

    dont bump old threads just to add bad information. fuckin honda-tech people.

    :locked:
     
  6. sean1121

    sean1121 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2006
    As far as the 4th gen USDM prelude goes the ECU has nothing to do with the 4ws. I have a 93 Si 4ws that had a 3 plug p14 in it. I did the H22 swap and got a P0F accord ECU with the motor. The 4ws works just as it did before the swap. Checked all the wiring diagrams in the service manual and there is no connection between the 4ws control unit and the ECU save the service check connector. I've heard else where the 4th plug is for auto trannys, not really sure though.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page