p28 chip

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

mrnice1058

ok i finally got a p28 ecu, everyone tell me to get one and chip it. i am going to be running a b16 with it now i don't know what chip to get or where to get it from, doing the chip with the desoldering and soldering is not a problem i am a pc hardware tech student so i can do that in my sleep i have all to tools just want to know is what chip one of those ebay chips i see everywhere or should i get it from a website or anyone have one or what let me know thanks

Originally posted by mrnice1058@Jul 20 2004, 08:42 PM
ok i finally got a p28 ecu, everyone tell me to get one and chip it. i am going to be running a b16 with it now i don't know what chip to get or where to get it from, doing the chip with the desoldering and soldering is not a problem i am a pc hardware tech student so i can do that in my sleep i have all to tools just want to know is what chip one of those ebay chips i see everywhere or should i get it from a website or anyone have one or what let me know thanks
[post=366063]Quoted post[/post]​

Go to PGM-FI and start reading if your computer literate then this may be right on track for you!!!
Again, just check it out you might be surprised.

yeah i got that website already but they don't have the chips there as far as i can find, that is the question should i get the ones on ebay or should i look for a good shit to get one at i found one on http://www.jdmshit.com/ecu/index.html and i was look at some websites that is what i am looking for.

Originally posted by mrnice1058@Jul 20 2004, 11:42 PM
[post=366063]Quoted post[/post]​

If it's not a problem for you, then definitely go to pgmfi.org Set up your ECU for datalogging for a few more bucks, and buy an Eprom burner. The chips on EBAY would work, but they are very general, and don't have the stock rev limiters and VTEC engagement points.