1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

P28 Ecu?

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by Ractive78, Mar 10, 2003.

  1. Ractive78

    Ractive78 Senior Member

    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    I was wondering if I an automatic p28 could be chipped to be manual?
     
  2. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    it involves removing or lowering the a resistor.

    is it a usdm or jdm p28?
     
  3. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    usdm obd1 ECU:
    remove rp17 and install a jumper across rp18
    presto manual ECU

    jdm obd 1 ECU:
    RP18 must be lowered from 2.4k to 1.4k ohms
     
  4. Ractive78

    Ractive78 Senior Member

    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
  5. monzee

    monzee Member

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Location:
    Singapore
    Hi Ractive78.. I can do that for you if u r willing to part with your ecu.. write me at monzeecoco@yahoo.com.sg :)
     
  6. Ractive78

    Ractive78 Senior Member

    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    oh no need, but thanks anyway, I was just expanding my knowledge.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page