1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

p70 HELP!!!

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by I<3myhonda, Jul 6, 2009.

  1. I<3myhonda

    I<3myhonda New Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Location:
    d-town
    i picked up a p70 ecu for swapping some unused parts but when i plug it into my 93 civic si hatchback it throws a cel code 21 which is v-tec pressure. when i use my p28 it doesnt throw that code and i hear the v-tec so i know it works. how do i re-pin my harness to make the p70 work without codes? i heard its prolly due to d15 plug mis-wired. how can i fix this issue? any help would be great.

    thanks[​IMG]
     
  2. I<3myhonda

    I<3myhonda New Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Location:
    d-town
    bump
     
  3. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    the p70 is just the jdm version of the p28 there perty much the same ecu. but the p28 wont be limited like the jdm one. and im not sure why its throwing the code, some jdm motors dont have pressure switches so that could be it i guess.
     
  4. I<3myhonda

    I<3myhonda New Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Location:
    d-town
    so the p28 would be a better ecu?? what about the fuel/timing mapping?
     
  5. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    what motor are you running with it
     
  6. I<3myhonda

    I<3myhonda New Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Location:
    d-town
    d16z6... i opened up the p70 and it has a chip with a gold sticker on the chip on it as well as the j1 jumper
     
  7. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    yeah just run the p28 it was made for that motor so it will perform the best with that ecu
     
  8. I<3myhonda

    I<3myhonda New Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Location:
    d-town
    damn ok, thank you for helpin me out... so should i sell the chipped P70?? they r pretty rare i couldn't find one anywhere but this dude had one that i picked it up from
     
  9. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    i would hang onto it
     
  10. I<3myhonda

    I<3myhonda New Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Location:
    d-town
    could i use the chip from the p70 for my p28?
     
  11. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    its possible but there is know way of knowing what the chip was set for
     
  12. I<3myhonda

    I<3myhonda New Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Location:
    d-town
    so should i just sell the p70 since i really dont have a use for it? u said the p28 works best with the D16Z6 so i could prolly sell it to someone who needs it or could use it since it throws a cel every time i plug it in..thx for the info and help
     
  13. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    yeah the p28 is best so sell it if you need money
     
  14. Ethan

    Ethan Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,945
    Likes Received:
    98
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    ill take it. send it to my email...
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page