1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Passmark benchmarks

Discussion in 'Computers, Games, Electronics etc' started by TurboMirage, Mar 8, 2017.

  1. dilbeckskate

    dilbeckskate infamous

    Messages:
    3,713
    Likes Received:
    283
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Location:
    Kennesaw Ga
    mine does pretty well on 3d mark I want to do a 4k paid version I stomp 3d mark at 1080 and 1440 , the passmark benchmark was pretty cool other than when it is doing the 2d or 3d test it looks like a demon or a terrible virus is taking over your computer playing random shiet me being a part time stoner it was pretty tripppayyyy
    [​IMG]
     
    TurboMirage likes this.
  2. dilbeckskate

    dilbeckskate infamous

    Messages:
    3,713
    Likes Received:
    283
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Location:
    Kennesaw Ga
    I also did a run on heaven without AA turned on soo I can have the high score received_10158354049345076.jpeg 20170313_213050.jpg
     
    TurboMirage likes this.
  3. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,657
    Likes Received:
    203
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    lol, turning off AA and beating my AA score is kinda like asking someone to take off their turbo after you lost the race...
     
    dilbeckskate likes this.
  4. dilbeckskate

    dilbeckskate infamous

    Messages:
    3,713
    Likes Received:
    283
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Location:
    Kennesaw Ga
    I might have a new generation gpu but you have a higher tier gpu, id beat your card if these older benchmarks supported crossfire but for some reason idk if its compatablility or what but it only is letting me crossfire on direct x 12 games
     
  5. dilbeckskate

    dilbeckskate infamous

    Messages:
    3,713
    Likes Received:
    283
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Location:
    Kennesaw Ga
    and idk about lime saying turbo off magbe boost down lol I have more gpu ram and higher clock speed your chipset is just better
     
  6. TurboMirage

    TurboMirage YEEAAAHHH VIP

    Messages:
    24,760
    Likes Received:
    786
    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Location:
    Central, MA
    Well i just built a new computer from amazon for $380 lol. The wife expressed interest in a game that I "found" for her, Rollercoaster Tycoon World, which runs literally like crap on my HP HTPC and her HP Elitebook laptop. So i'm taking my hard drives and putting them in this new machine.

    I went with the Pentium-G series processor because it is on par with my current 2nd gen G , and the mainboard supports both skylake and kaby lake so when the prices come down i can always upgrade. the bus speeds are overall higher in this build and it wont be in a 5 year old case.

    Rosewill micro-ATX case
    EVGA 500w PS
    Gigabyte GA-H110M-A
    Pentium G4400 3.3GHZ
    Crucial Ballistix 16GB RAM
    GeForce GT730 2GB video
    256GB SSD and 1TB HDD from HP build
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2017
  7. dilbeckskate

    dilbeckskate infamous

    Messages:
    3,713
    Likes Received:
    283
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Location:
    Kennesaw Ga
    you have to flash bios to use kaby lake processor in skylake and bis versa its simple though, but anyrate should be a decent lil budget computer
     
    TurboMirage likes this.
  8. TurboMirage

    TurboMirage YEEAAAHHH VIP

    Messages:
    24,760
    Likes Received:
    786
    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Location:
    Central, MA
    Yeah no sweat for that. Basic budget board with too many connectors lol
     
  9. TurboMirage

    TurboMirage YEEAAAHHH VIP

    Messages:
    24,760
    Likes Received:
    786
    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Location:
    Central, MA
    My HP Pro 4300 htpc
    IMG_0508.JPG
     
    dilbeckskate likes this.
  10. dilbeckskate

    dilbeckskate infamous

    Messages:
    3,713
    Likes Received:
    283
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Location:
    Kennesaw Ga
    lol turn the AA off with the lower end computers
     
  11. dilbeckskate

    dilbeckskate infamous

    Messages:
    3,713
    Likes Received:
    283
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Location:
    Kennesaw Ga
  12. TurboMirage

    TurboMirage YEEAAAHHH VIP

    Messages:
    24,760
    Likes Received:
    786
    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Location:
    Central, MA
    its not terrible. RCTW does run, its just a little slow especially with a full park. Consider what I'm upgrading from it should work much better. My existing graphics card is a GeForce 210 1gb fanless. i know.. you're in awe at its awesome power.

    its crazy, the last time i actually paid more than $40 for a graphics card was an old voodoo 16mb lol

    http://www.game-debate.com/gpu/inde...eForce GT 730 v2 Gigabyte Rev 2.0 2GB Edition


    also you compared the wrong cards! the one you selected is the 1GB version. i have the gigabyte 2GB v2 version :)

    http://www.game-debate.com/gpu/inde...eForce GT 730 v2 Gigabyte Rev 2.0 2GB Edition
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2017
  13. dilbeckskate

    dilbeckskate infamous

    Messages:
    3,713
    Likes Received:
    283
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Location:
    Kennesaw Ga
    lol not even being rude but dont be cheap man you are buying the like ebay under $100 free shipping car parts video card of the market at least spend $100 and the 1gb vs 2gb doesnt change the chipset, lol @ little laggy with full park... comparing bad to worse doesnt make the bad one that much better lol but hey least it will render 1440 and 4k video
     
  14. TurboMirage

    TurboMirage YEEAAAHHH VIP

    Messages:
    24,760
    Likes Received:
    786
    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Location:
    Central, MA
    i completely understand scott. this is supposed to be literally a SUPER budget barebones build with like new components, and i should be able to get 5 years out of this with just upgrading the cpu and graphics card somewhere down the line :) 99% of the time i fire up kodi and play movies, the 1% of the time will be RCTW, and MN9.
     
  15. dilbeckskate

    dilbeckskate infamous

    Messages:
    3,713
    Likes Received:
    283
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Location:
    Kennesaw Ga
    Anyone want a FREE DOOM download key for Steam ? I got it free and already have it :) also got another strix ROG rx480 to crossfire throwing my regular rx480 in my room pc 20170318_202128.jpg
     
  16. TurboMirage

    TurboMirage YEEAAAHHH VIP

    Messages:
    24,760
    Likes Received:
    786
    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Location:
    Central, MA
  17. TurboMirage

    TurboMirage YEEAAAHHH VIP

    Messages:
    24,760
    Likes Received:
    786
    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Location:
    Central, MA
    Well. It's better! MN9 runs tits and RCTW is much better.

    It's no Omen but basic operations are way faster than the other machine. Wife is happy she can play the game for now. Should be good for awhile.

    IMG_0546.JPG
     
  18. dilbeckskate

    dilbeckskate infamous

    Messages:
    3,713
    Likes Received:
    283
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Location:
    Kennesaw Ga
    im addicted to computer building... im going to buy the corsair h100i v2 240mm water cooler block with rgb and buy all corsair rgb silent high volume case fans
    17389085_10155128080981100_999003799519110566_o.jpg
     
    TurboMirage likes this.
  19. corvetteguy78

    corvetteguy78 Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    3,547
    Likes Received:
    313
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Location:
    CT
    I just bought that a week ago to replace my asetek 550 liquid cooler that burned out ...It keeps my overclocked AMD 8350FX at 4.6ghz cool as shit but it's a beat of a cooler..Hell of an upgrade
     
    dilbeckskate likes this.
  20. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,657
    Likes Received:
    203
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    you could always get a NH-D15:

    [​IMG]
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page