Please help...honda wheels

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

aza77

Hi, I have a 2002 honda civic ex coupe in black and just got into a small fender bender. I am going to get the car fixed but would also like to put on the honda oem 15" 7 spoke wheels and also the honda under spoiler kit. Now, the question I have is, does anyone out there know what is the cheapest route to find these items. (take offs, internet, ebay or private sellers?) I am new to buying parts for cars and don't know the ins and outs. If someone could help me, I would very much appreciate it. I would like to get new parts or like new if possible. Thanks so much.

Aj

Ebay can be good, but get some seller info before dealing with them. Classifed forums such as the one here are good too.

low on budget? head down to south sac on the streets, you can find all the goodies for reasonable deals. And they aren't hot, very legit.

you are looking for si rims i think. Which can be found on any 99 or 2000 si and also in 7th gen civic ex's. You can look to spend about 300 on ebay and there are websites that sell them new for around 150 each but maybe a little more. But goodluck and remember ebay is your friend.

Originally posted by sihatchback_RL@Jul 10 2004, 03:38 PM
low on budget? head down to south sac on the streets, you can find all the goodies for reasonable deals. And they aren't hot, very legit.

yeah and a handgun and a fat bag of meth whal your at it.

First off, thanks so much for all the replies guys....and one other question, what is south sac? :)

ok,ok im a doller tree nut. im just trying to cover it up.i think they are going to run you a little more or about the same as an aftermarket rim.do you want only oem parts?

yeah, I'd like to get new oem parts or recent take offs. I'd also like to find the civic under spoiler kits for cheap if that's possible.