1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

please respond vafc ?

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by fastintegra, Nov 13, 2003.

  1. fastintegra

    fastintegra Junior Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    how do i know if i have vafc 1 or 2,and also can some tell me how to tune it.since i put it in i messed with it a little but have not noticed any difference. or if some can tell me there settings. i have a 92teg with jdm b16swap and a 92-95civic si/ex ecu thermal catback, plane jane intake and dc headers if any one can help id appreciate.
     
  2. deth101

    deth101 Senior Member

    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Location:
    usa
    sell me one of your "headers"?

    JK. ;)
     
  3. deth101

    deth101 Senior Member

    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Location:
    usa
    sorry,guilt got to me :) I've never played with one but the company will probably tell ya if you e-mail em your serial #
     
  4. fastintegra

    fastintegra Junior Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    what do ya mean email the company my serial#.email what company
     
  5. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,970
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    Apex-i (the company that made the F'n thing)
     
  6. fastintegra

    fastintegra Junior Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    yo no need to get crazy bout it but ill give it a try but i dont think theyll be able to help
     
  7. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,970
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    VAFC
    [​IMG]

    VAFC-2
    [​IMG]

    (the VAFC-2 is available in a few colors but all will have the single toggle button)
     
  8. fastintegra

    fastintegra Junior Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    thanks for the pics i have the first one gonna have to upgrade.
     
  9. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,970
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    just get a hondata then
     
  10. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX

    Why? There's not too much different between the two functionally besides the memory presets and a few more points to tune from. If you're going to upgrade, go Hondata.

    Tuning- do it on a dyno.
     
  11. liquid00meth

    liquid00meth Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Location:
    Laconia, NH
    you "messed around with it a little" ? Heh, I'd be careful man, your playing with potentially serious engine variables.
     
  12. fastintegra

    fastintegra Junior Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    i plan to dyno run it after i do a turbo kit it would just be a waste of time and $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ right now.i just want it to run right.it always runs rich unless im decelerating than it leans out.and also at full throttle before 6500 rpm its really rich but after 6500 rpm it jumps to really lean.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page