1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Po6 Ecu Can Anyone Help Me

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by civic94vtec, Apr 1, 2007.

  1. civic94vtec

    civic94vtec New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    i have a po6 out of a 94 honda civic dx d15b7 automatic and i jsut put a d15vtec manuel will this ecu work the with the new motor and run the vtec if i hook it up to the A4 slot on the ecu
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    you eill need a vtec ecu
     
  3. civic94vtec

    civic94vtec New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    ok so i know were there is a integra will that have the ecu i need.. wont the p28 ecu work any info will help.
     
  4. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    p28 with a 4 wire 02 sensor will work, or a po8 with a 1 wire 02 sensor
     
  5. civic94vtec

    civic94vtec New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    ok thanks my car was also a automatic tranny and i bought the d15 vtec with a maunel tranny are there any hook ups that i will need to do when i get the p28 ecu. i tried starting the car the other day with the d15 vtec in it hooked all up and nothen happened. any answers.. any info will help thanks
     
  6. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    you will need to run wires for the vtec and pressure switch, but also make sure the motor ground to the valve cover is good and grounded
     
  7. civic94vtec

    civic94vtec New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    thank..
    where do i hook up the sencor on the clutch pedal sence i had a automatic but i am converting it to a manuel.
     
  8. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    i cant recall right off i dont think you have to
     
  9. civic94vtec

    civic94vtec New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    thanks.
    so if i get the p28 ecu hook it up and run the vtec wire to the A4 slot and the pressure sen to the D6 spot everything will run right.
     
  10. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    i can remeber what slot but if its the right slot and its grounded yes it will work
     
  11. civic94vtec

    civic94vtec New Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page