1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pr3 Question

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by OldSchoolSwap, Feb 2, 2003.

  1. OldSchoolSwap

    OldSchoolSwap Senior Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2002
    I was going about 120 in 4th gear and before it hit the 8000 rpm mark (at about 6 or 7k) it "bogged" down and woudn't let me go any faster.
    So i slowed down thinking i might have damaged the engine but all was fine. I did not have a chace to bring it up to that speed again so i'm turning for information here.

    Help!
     
  2. D See 2

    D See 2 Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    sounds like a speed limiter... tell you something you didnt know huh?
     
  3. AllMotorMonster

    AllMotorMonster Senior Member

    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2002
    Location:
    Inland Empire foo!

    Speed governor. All PR3 ecu's have them.

    If you chip it, the speed governor can be removed.
     
  4. cxjon

    cxjon Senior Member

    Messages:
    5,162
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    man+k+toe
    i think you can hondata that bitch and it will get rid of the rev limiter and would be better then a chip.
     
  5. sohc em

    sohc em Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2003
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    get a fields controller and you can bump it up to 135, but you are going to kill yourself or someone else going that fast so don't do it, and yes i am your father.
     
  6. OldSchoolSwap

    OldSchoolSwap Senior Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2002

    Ah damn! I was afraid you'd say that. The last ecu i had was a P28 chipped, i figured they had taken the limiter out.

    But now that i have a diffrent set up and using this new stock PR3 i guess i found out the hard way ;)

    Thanks for your fast answers guys!
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page