1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

prelude fuel pressure regulator install how?

Discussion in 'Prelude' started by RoyalFelix, Feb 7, 2007.

  1. RoyalFelix

    RoyalFelix New Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    hey guys my first post here! i have been looking to put a performance fuel pressure regulator in my prelude h23a1 motor. the stock one goes mounted on the fuel rail. has a vacum hose and a fuel line hose. if i put a new one on there what do i do. i need info please, does the fuel line from the car go connected to the regulator then come out the regulator onto the stock fuel regulator mounted on the fuel rail? and what happens to the vacum hose only one of them can be connected to the intake manifold! just please help me. im planning to use one of those sold on ebay.
    please any information[​IMG] any one has let me know PICTURES are greatly wanted! lol thanks for your attention
     
  2. RoyalFelix

    RoyalFelix New Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    wow gheesh

    no one knows how to install these things??? holy shit come on some one help me out here!!!
     
  3. eg6sir

    eg6sir Supa Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    21,703
    Likes Received:
    321
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    661 BK CA
    two bolts and a couple of hoses and you're done.. whats so hard about it? it just replaces the stock one
     
  4. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    yup, thats all it is. Hell mine i had to buzz the stock one in half and install the adjustable spring. That looks to just be a full replacement. Nothing special there. Just make sure you get a fuel pressure gauge (hooks into your fuel filter) or else that mod is worthless. No point in just modding the fuel pressure if you dont know what its at.
     
  5. RoyalFelix

    RoyalFelix New Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    argggg no guys...

    on the stock one it has an O-RING on the fuel regulator it self it goes on there like flat on flat surface with 2 screws the other one doesnt. ill see if i can get a pic of what im talking about... but either way a fuel regulator works like this. ( correct me if im wrong. ) one vacum hose, one fuel line, and on the regulator itself has a hole that sends or gets gas idk. HENCE THE REGULATOR MOUNTED ON THE FUEL RAIL HAS A FLAT BOTTOM SURFACE THAT GOES TOGETHER WITH THE FLAT SURFACE OF THE FUEL RAIL. the performance one does not!
     
  6. eg6sir

    eg6sir Supa Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    21,703
    Likes Received:
    321
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    661 BK CA
    post pics of the actual regulator and we can help more..
     
  7. RoyalFelix

    RoyalFelix New Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    the picture

    this is the oem fuel rail with the regulator on there. as you can see the regulator has 2 small screws that attaches it to the fuel rail. on the bottom of that regulator its flat. with a hole that has an O-RING which fuel passes by. so with that said, there is a vacum hose a fuel line on there and also that O-RING hose how do i get all 3 of them to work with a differnt regulator? i imagine it will have to be a specfic one. if anyone can help that would be great thanks.
    |
    |
    V
    [​IMG]
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page