1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

problem running p75 ecu with sinlge cam motor

Discussion in 'Civic and del Sol - EG and EK' started by deelee123, Apr 5, 2008.

  1. deelee123

    deelee123 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    I am trying to run a p75 ecu with my single cam motor. I have a 1992 civic hatchback. I was wondering how I can fix engine error 9 that is reading on my ecu.
    Thanks for any suggestions.
     
  2. t3t4delsol

    t3t4delsol New Member

    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    12
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Location:
    York, Pa
    get rid of the p75 and get either p06 if your non vtec, or a p28 if you are vtec
     
  3. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    Well...hmmm...I guess you could try...NOT USING THAT ECU!!!!!

    Seriously, why? Is your engine a B18B1 dual-cam Integra motor? It isn't? No? Ok, then why the hell would you use that ECU? You shouldn't use that ECU, that's the answer...

    Die thread, die!
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2008
  4. matt9112

    matt9112 New Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2007
    so negative they are but yeah bro p28 ebay like 100-130 bucks go get one
     
  5. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    Sorry if I come across as harsh, but try answering questions like this 5-10 times a day for a few months and then see how positive you are about it. And, in my defense, this guy is pretty much asking for it...

    "Why do I keep getting error codes and why does my car run like crap? I mean yeah, I'm using an ECU for a completely different engine, but that shouldn't cause any problems, right? Right?"
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2008
  6. matt9112

    matt9112 New Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2007
    haha yeah your right i was more of a joke not like ur rep hurts any lol. I think he should have done a little more research isnt p28 easiest vtec ecu to wire in anyway?
     
  7. RamoncilloSI

    RamoncilloSI New Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Location:
    kissimmee,FL
    person shouldnt be ofended if they are asking for help..thats my 2 cents.
     
  8. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    Even if the answer is obvious? Why would you run computer designed for a dual-cam 1.8 on a single-cam 1.5/1.6? And he seriously wonders why it doesn't run right? Ask a stupid question...get a sarcastic answer...

    Like I said above, you go ahead and answer questions like this 5-10 times a day for a few months and see how you feel about it after that...
     
  9. deelee123

    deelee123 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
  10. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    Ok. Good to know I guess. I hope I didn't offend you too much but I think the answer to this question is rather obvious. Unless you're chipped there's no reason to run any other ECU then what originally came with the engine...
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page