1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with AntiThief flash

Discussion in 'Accord' started by Vincent, Dec 11, 2008.

  1. Vincent

    Vincent New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    I have the Honda Accord 2000 and the ani-thief is flashing all the time. I cannot use my radio. I tried use the code to reset it, but didn't work. It's frozen..the screen shows " CODE 3".
    Anone know how to do or any advice to reset my radio.
     
  2. 95b16coupe

    95b16coupe New Member

    Messages:
    6,538
    Likes Received:
    224
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Location:
    ct
    thats how many times you have tried to enter the code. if you put in the wrong code, then it wont work. if you are sure you have the right code, it will work just fine.
     
  3. DESPAIN

    DESPAIN yep....mmhhm.......yep...

    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    39
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Location:
    flower mound TX
    Shot in the dark........ Unhook battery for a few min. See what that does...........
     
  4. 95b16coupe

    95b16coupe New Member

    Messages:
    6,538
    Likes Received:
    224
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Location:
    ct
    it starts it over and you will have to re-enter the code. thats how it gets re-set in the first place.
     
  5. DESPAIN

    DESPAIN yep....mmhhm.......yep...

    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    39
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Location:
    flower mound TX
    Well sounds like someone needs the right code..............
     
  6. calmfornow

    calmfornow System Failure Racing

    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Location:
    Zionsville, pa
    to make it easy...call the dealer and get the code for the radio...they will ask for the VIN number and stuff like that....sounds like you have the wrong code like everyone else is saying
     
  7. calmfornow

    calmfornow System Failure Racing

    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Location:
    Zionsville, pa
    if no luck....screw it, get a aftermarket headunit....alpine or eclipse is basically the best you can get also...im a mobile installer, and its a pretty straight foward job...shouldnt have a problem with a factory amp or anything so just swap it out
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page