1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Question On Injectors

Discussion in 'Engine Building' started by wontonracer, Jan 15, 2003.

  1. wontonracer

    wontonracer Junior Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    I have a 99 SI and im looking at getting RC 550cc injectors. I have a AEM fuel rail now. I was wondering if i need to get anything else with the injectors or can i just unplug the old ones and plug in the new ones.
     
  2. knowledge

    knowledge Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Beale AFB, CA
    New o-rings.
     
  3. djextremity

    djextremity Senior Member

    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    in your rearview mirror..wait..
    Knowledge, I shot you a PM.
     
  4. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    put your stock rail back on :)
     
  5. wontonracer

    wontonracer Junior Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Why do u say put the stock fuel rail back on
     
  6. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    what can you possibly be pushing to need 550 cc injectors?
     
  7. prawjEKt Cx

    prawjEKt Cx Senior Member

    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Location:
    upstate NY
    yeah no shit.... it takes alot to push 550's
     
  8. wontonracer

    wontonracer Junior Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    well i dont know if i need 550s i was just wondering. i have a vortech SC w/aftercooler and i wanted to upgrade the injectors.
     
  9. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    440 tops... and what kind of ECU are you using??
     
  10. wontonracer

    wontonracer Junior Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    was planing on running my stock ecu i also have a vfac
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page