1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

quick ?

Discussion in 'Civic and CRX - EF' started by crxprojectcar, Oct 28, 2009.

  1. crxprojectcar

    crxprojectcar Banned

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Location:
    spokane wa
    can I use a 99-00 civic si vtec oil presure sensor on my jdm b16a

    it looks the same just wondering

    thx in advance
     
  2. crxprojectcar

    crxprojectcar Banned

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Location:
    spokane wa
    Im also wondering if my female plug will take it
     
  3. crxprojectcar

    crxprojectcar Banned

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Location:
    spokane wa
    and does anyone have a link for b16a obd0 pr3 wirering diagram
    thx
     
  4. crxprojectcar

    crxprojectcar Banned

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Location:
    spokane wa
    found the wirering diagram ... so nvr mind on that
     
  5. efhondakid

    efhondakid My name is Byron. VIP

    Messages:
    7,034
    Likes Received:
    202
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Location:
    Akron-Canton, Ohio
    Youll have to swap plugs, but it will bolt up.
     
  6. blasterman87

    blasterman87 New Member

    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    just connect the oil pressure sensor wire to the vtec cylanoid. bingo, sensor not needed
     
  7. crxprojectcar

    crxprojectcar Banned

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Location:
    spokane wa
    so 2 wirers conected to the selinoid both the selinoid wire and the vtec oil PS wire and then ground it as usaul ?
     
  8. blasterman87

    blasterman87 New Member

    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    no, at the ecu, tap the wire going to the pressure switch into the wire going to the vtec cylanoid. no grounds needed. thats how it is on my pr3 ecu with my b16.
    vtec cyl wire--------------------------------------------(0) <vtec cyl
    vtec pressure wire-------connect together^^
     
  9. crxprojectcar

    crxprojectcar Banned

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Location:
    spokane wa
    so to be clear I just connect A8 (vtec selinoid) with B5 (vtec OPS) so that both the wires are going to the seliniod ? I tryed that and am having the same problem am I doing it wrong?
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page