1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Quotes question?

Discussion in 'Members' Lounge' started by Wycked Sniper, Nov 16, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Wycked Sniper

    Wycked Sniper Senior Member

    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Location:
    East, TN
    I must be totally screwing something up. Can anybody give me some info on how to take a quote from a previous thread and insert it. I see the "Quote" button under Code Buttons, but when I use it, the quote mixes into my type. I know it's hard to understand what I'm trying to get to here, but what I want is the quote to appear in a white box. For example, look at a ton of the posts in the Honda Swap= Hater Swap thread. Maybe that will better explain what I'm tying to get to. Thanks
     
  2. Smonkeyboy

    Smonkeyboy Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,775
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
    if you want to add more than 1 quote you have to use
     
  3. Smonkeyboy

    Smonkeyboy Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,775
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
    and [/QUOTE] to end
     
  4. Wycked Sniper

    Wycked Sniper Senior Member

    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Location:
    East, TN


    That may be what I was doing wrong. Thanks
     
  5. Wycked Sniper

    Wycked Sniper Senior Member

    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Location:
    East, TN
    Ahaaaa, much better, thanks a ton Smonkeyboy. I know it seemed like a stupid question, but I couldn't figure it out and I couldn't see how it would w/o making a ton of worthless posts. Thanks again :)
     
  6. sportlinecrx

    sportlinecrx Banned

    Messages:
    6,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    you can just click on the "quote" button at the top right corner of the post you would like to quote. that will open a reply page with the quote already setup for you. you just type in your reply.

    if you want to use the code buttons inside the reply page, do what smonkeyboy said. youre text should look like this:

    [QUOT3]i must be totally screwing something up.[/QUOT3]

    (i purposely mistyped the word QUOTE so that wouldnt just show up as a white box)
     
  7. Wycked Sniper

    Wycked Sniper Senior Member

    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Location:
    East, TN
    Thanks for that info also rixXxceboy, you guys helped out alot!
     
  8. Smonkeyboy

    Smonkeyboy Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,775
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
  9. BodyDroppedNikes

    BodyDroppedNikes ...PENDEJO.... VIP

    Messages:
    10,593
    Likes Received:
    103
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    caught in a mosh...
    u could also do itlike this (again quote will be mis-spelled):

    [quot3=TrailorParkPimp]Its hard to be first class when you're white trash.[/quot3]

    and when you do it, ot will appear like this:




    i hope that helps too :)
     
  10. Wycked Sniper

    Wycked Sniper Senior Member

    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Location:
    East, TN
    A big thanks to TrailorParkPimp, Smonkeyboy and rixXxceboy for helping me out. I know it seemed a stupid question, but I just couldn't seem to get it right :p
     
  11. CRXRookie

    CRXRookie Senior Member

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2003
     
  12. 90 accord

    90 accord Chicks dig the box Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    5,008
    Likes Received:
    21
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    Mesa, AZ
    question answered, thread locked to prevent further post whoring.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page