1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Radio not working after b18 swap help?

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by civichatch1988, Jan 27, 2010.

  1. civichatch1988

    civichatch1988 Ef hatch

    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Location:
    Seattle
    Ok because this is a new problem I posted a new thread maybe someone can point me in the right direction I did a 91b18 swap in my 88hatch and got it alleired an running but the radio doesn't work anymore it did b4 swap but not anymore I'm guessing it's the wireing by the wirewall where the resister box is wireded in I had to cut the plugs off my si harness and the other end on the chassis harness so I coul match the wires and wire in the resister box for the injectors now what I'm left with is a bunch of wires on both sides of the harness that don't match what do I do? Is this maybe why my radio doesn't work? If not what else could it be? Should I just start testing wires and seeing if anyone of them will power on the radio? Plz help! I need my beats back
     
  2. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    Huh? There aren't any stereo wires going into the engine bay. Do you have a newer Honda radio that requires a code to be punched in when the power is disconnected?
     
  3. civichatch1988

    civichatch1988 Ef hatch

    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Location:
    Seattle
    See that's what I thought I didn't think there were any wires for the radio there, no it's some junkie ass premier deck was in when I bought car
     
  4. prpprimo

    prpprimo Hondaholic

    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Location:
    ABQ
    :ph34r:fuse:ph34r:

    Your radio has a mind of its own and was "blown" away by the swap. :D
     
  5. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    Pioneer Premier is Pioneer's top line set of electronics- so it shouldn't be "junkie."
     
  6. civichatch1988

    civichatch1988 Ef hatch

    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Location:
    Seattle
    Lol it's old don't really like it, it's an ok deck but anyways I still can't figure it out I'm pulling my hair out over it lol. My car has an alarm don't know the brand was in cat when I bought it I pulled the fuse off the power cable for the alarm when I did swap now I put the fuse in and the alarm keeps going off can't get it to stfu and I dunno why it's doing that either. I'm kinda lost lol
     
  7. DESPAIN

    DESPAIN yep....mmhhm.......yep...

    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    39
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Location:
    flower mound TX
    Push the power botton?
     
  8. civichatch1988

    civichatch1988 Ef hatch

    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Location:
    Seattle
    Rofl the radio doesn't have a power button but I have a few things to look at after work but, it just makes no sense as to why it doesn't work
     
  9. phyregod

    phyregod !!YTINASNI

    Messages:
    9,449
    Likes Received:
    225
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2005
    Location:
    Central Texas
    The radio has a power button.

    Also, the power for the radio does come from the fuse box, which gets its power from the engine bay.. Check all the connections and fuses in the under hood fuse box. Something could be loose or disconnected out there. After that, and of course, checking the radio fuse in the fuse block, I'd pull the deck and check the fuse on the back of it.
     
  10. prpprimo

    prpprimo Hondaholic

    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Location:
    ABQ
    X2 3 or 4
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page