1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rc 310cc Obd2 Injectors On A Obd 1 Gsr

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by alloveryou, May 12, 2003.

  1. alloveryou

    alloveryou Junior Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    I've got a 95 GSR B18C1 in a 92 EG6. I got a set of 310 RC's from a 96. Will they work? Anything I can do to make em work? Any help would be appreciated. :wtf:
     
  2. AllMotorMonster

    AllMotorMonster Senior Member

    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2002
    Location:
    Inland Empire foo!

    RC doesn't make OBD2 injectors. If they were on a OBD2 car, then someone cut the stock injector plugs and installed OBD1 ends on them.

    They are plug and play for your OBD1 engine.
     
  3. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    injectors are NOT obd. its the wiring that is OBD. obd2 use these special $10 clips. obd1 don't.
     
  4. AllMotorMonster

    AllMotorMonster Senior Member

    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2002
    Location:
    Inland Empire foo!

    Sorry, I have to disagree with you on this one.

    Call RC Engineering and ask them about this.

    The injectors they use have OBD1 style connections. IF you happen to have a OBD2 vehicle, you will need to cut off your OBD2 injector clips, and solder on the OBD1 style clips.

    If your engine is OBD1, then the RC injectors are a direct plug and play.

    Talk to Russ if you don't believe me.

    www.rceng.com

    310-320-2277
     
  5. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    you pretty much agreed with me though dude. lol

    the actual injector itself is NOT any obd. its peak/hold or saturated. not obd1 or obd2
    and like i said, obd2 require clips- just as you said.
     
  6. sleepinonacreeper

    sleepinonacreeper Junior Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    Yes those injectors will work with no mods to your wiring.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page