1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

s2000 dash into a CRX?

Discussion in 'Body / Exterior / Interior / Cosmetics' started by theeun_holy, Jun 28, 2005.

  1. theeun_holy

    theeun_holy strictly for my ninjas

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Location:
    Austin,Tx USA
    I really hate the dash in my 88 HF, <_< I know I can put a civic or integra dash in there. (certain models of course.)
    but if I'm going with the trouble I would much prefer the s2000 dash and console..
    anybody heard of this? or know if this is a good/bad idea?

    NOTE: ecu is b-series [no vtec] if it makes a difference.

    thanks for any input.

    ~Thomas
     
  2. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    I'm thinking 'no'.....but anything's possible with enough time and stupidity....errr...money.
     
  3. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,019
    Likes Received:
    3,948
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    it can / has been done
    it takes a lot of custom work and then theres the issue of actually getting the guages to WORK
    im not too sure what is involved for that, but everyone i have seen that has attempted an S2000 dash in an older covic has had serious issues with getting the guages to actually read something

    your in for a lot of rewiring and a whole shit load of research
     
  4. K2e2vin

    K2e2vin Senior Member

    Messages:
    8,446
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    ive read about it in other forums; i dont know about the specifics but the biggest problem was getting the speedometer to work.
     
  5. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Apparently some guy in Europe made a blackbox type thing that could convert the pulses and signal to make the digital speedo work in and non digital enviroment, but everytime I tried to get someone to post a video of it working, no one could, just a lot of "great job!!!"s, But I am asking "great job at what?, sticking a non working cluster in your car? WoooWOooooOo!!11!!!"

    Allmotormonster on here was convinced he could do it, that was a couple a few months ago, maybe he'll post some progress.
     
  6. 88bluehf

    88bluehf Senior Member

    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Location:
    Denton,TX
    i think its too much work...why not just run 90-91 gauges?
     
  7. antrax

    antrax Junior Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Location:
    Barcelona, Spain


    I think you are tolking about this guy :

    http://www.markl.f9.co.uk/projects/s2000/s2000.htm

    ;)
     
  8. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    That's the guy, and still no pics or video of it working in a car ;)
     
  9. Taco15

    Taco15 I wear stretchy pants VIP

    Messages:
    6,998
    Likes Received:
    203
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Location:
    Tallahassee Fl
    ugly shit of you ask me. I like the 99 civic si cluster conversion better. i think i found it on honda-tech.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page