Screwed 1/4 mile run

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

KrAzKrEg

Hey guys, just took my del sol to the track and im just a little dissapointed in my slips. Heres the slip.

R/T .921
60 2.301
330 6.429
1/8 9.817
MPH 71.790
1000 12.704
1/4 15.151
MPH 91.08

Temp was 84. Barametric pressure was 29.97 (very roughly) and Elevation at Mason Dixon Dragway is 535 feet. Humidity was somewhere around 75-80%. Im driving a 93 honda del sol with a GSR swap that was dyno tested at 159 whp, and 118 ft-lb of Tq. I was seriously expecting to break into the 14's without much of a problem. Am i being too optimistic? Its my first time running at the track so i was playing around with the launch alot. Pills I know you have run your sol at the track alot...any thoughts? Hows this compare to what youve done in the past?

Well the engine was totally rebuilt about 20000 miles ago. It was overboard 25 thousands and has ITR pistons. Other than that, the only thing that would add power is I/H/E.

you need to work on your rt and focus on shifts you cn drop a .4 off your time

A 15.1 is a great ET (in my opinion), and you're only 2 tenths from the 14s.

I suggest ripping out some of the rear of the interior (seats, carpet, carpet glue, spare tire, jack, plastic interior pieces, etc)

Originally posted by KrAzKrEg@Aug 10 2003, 09:48 PM
Pills I know you have run your sol at the track alot...any thoughts? Hows this compare to what youve done in the past?

The only thing Pills has in common with you is a del sol, and its a 94 Si, which is heavier, and has had two totally different setups then a B18C. Different tire/wheel combo, different vehicle weights, etc...Only way to improve is upgrade internals, new clutch/flywheel, better tires, lighter wheels, weight reduction, the list goes on.