Should I Crome Pro or no?

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

K2e2vin

Just wondering, would it be cheaper for me to buy the tuning hardware and software(CromePro+Ostrich+Wideband) and do it myself or should I just take it to the shop? I'm a noob at tuning also. The CRX is probably the last Honda(at least the ones with tuneable ECUs) I will own.

However imagine the possibility of tuning other's vehicles in the future, it'd kinda pay for it's self. Just a matter of what you'd want to do...

Just my $.02 :laugh:

it will be cheaper to have someone else do it.

once.

after that, its cost beneficial to have your own stuff.

but, you don't really need crome pro. you can tune on regular crome. the wideband you can port.
the ostrich you can re-sell....
(don't forget a burn1 chip bruner)

so it could end up costing you a lot less---- but you still don't know what you're doing, so maybe taking it to someone that does is a good idea :)

Quoted post[/post]]
it will be cheaper to have someone else do it.

once.

after that, its cost beneficial to have your own stuff.

but, you don't really need crome pro. you can tune on regular crome. the wideband you can port.
the ostrich you can re-sell....
(don't forget a burn1 chip bruner)

so it could end up costing you a lot less---- but you still don't know what you're doing, so maybe taking it to someone that does is a good idea :)

B broke it down nice.........

I was thinking Crome Pro because doesn't it have autotune feature(does this even work with ITBs)?

Well, the car is definantly going to be tuned more than once because I'm doing everything one-by-one(ITBs, and then compression/pistons, and then aspiration). I guess I'll buy my own stuff then.

As for the burner; I was thinking of just tuning the maps with Ostrich to where I want and then send the map to someone who has a burner.

Thanks for the replies.