1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Si Cam In A Dx?

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by rextec, Apr 6, 2003.

  1. rextec

    rextec Member

    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    can i put a crx si cam in a crx dx head?
     
  2. solblu

    solblu Senior Member

    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Location:
    Ricer
    Yes
     
  3. MaaseyRacer

    MaaseyRacer Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    San Francisco, Ca.
    i am told that you will need an adjustable cam gear to make it work...
     
  4. liquid00meth

    liquid00meth Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Location:
    Laconia, NH
    depends if you have the Si ECU also
     
  5. rextec

    rextec Member

    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    yeah im converting a dx engine to mpfi and using the si ecu.
     
  6. solblu

    solblu Senior Member

    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Location:
    Ricer
    Has nothing to do with the ECU and you do not "need" an adjustable cam gear. It drops right in. Depending on what year it is from the cam may be off from stock. Therefore your powerband will be higher or lower in the RPM range. Look at Mista Bone's page http://home.cinci.rr.com/mistab0ne/dyno.html for more details.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page