1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Simple wiring question

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by EF4Life, Nov 22, 2009.

  1. EF4Life

    EF4Life New Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    hey guys swapped in my b16 into my 88 dx hatch. everything is running good, but im getting code 6 (coolant temperature sensor) and code 10 (intake air temperature sensor). not a big deal i thought, i'll just wire them up seperately. i looked at the pinout to find that neither of these two sensors have its own pin. so basically i'm just wondering if anyone knows where i can run wires to for these two sensors. thanks alot.
     
  2. Matts96HB

    Matts96HB . Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    6,482
    Likes Received:
    390
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    What ECU are you running in the car?
     
  3. EF4Life

    EF4Life New Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    pw0. i just dont know where to wire the sensors up to...since its not the ecu.
     
  4. jlicrx

    jlicrx Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,891
    Likes Received:
    65
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    coolant temperature sensor (on end of head) has 2 wires, red with white stripe and green with white stripe - the red/white runs to ECU pin C6 - the green/white is the ground (connects to a lot of other green/white sensor grounds inside the harness) and ends up at ECU pin C12

    intake air temperature sensor also has 2 wires, red with yellow stripe and green with white stripe - the red/yellow runs to ECU pin C5 - the green/white is the ground (connects to a lot of other green/white sensor grounds inside the harness) and ends up at ECU pin C12
     
    1 person likes this.
  5. EF4Life

    EF4Life New Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    thanks alot, you have been repped.
     
  6. EF4Life

    EF4Life New Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    follow up question, would it be safe to cut the wires in pins c5 and c6 and wire the sensors up manually?
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page