1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

So do you remember

Discussion in 'Members' Lounge' started by ThatGuy4life, Feb 13, 2007.

  1. ThatGuy4life

    ThatGuy4life The Riced Sleeper

    Messages:
    1,478
    Likes Received:
    14
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    Do ya'll remember that weird code I said popped up when I pulled my codes using a scan tool, P1399. Well I went to autozone and had them pulled it, it said Glow plugs on high side. wtf my car isn't diesel.
     
  2. Airjockie

    Airjockie Watanabe Whore!!!

    Messages:
    11,238
    Likes Received:
    166
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Location:
    Meriden, CT, USA
    go to Rio Rancho and have the autozone there test it....
     
  3. eg6sir

    eg6sir Supa Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    21,703
    Likes Received:
    321
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    661 BK CA
    after a Google search, it seems like its not even a Honda code.. if it is, maybe its misfiring
     
  4. ThatGuy4life

    ThatGuy4life The Riced Sleeper

    Messages:
    1,478
    Likes Received:
    14
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    I take it you spent some time in NM

    Yep that's what Honda says. but when I went to another az the description it gave was manufacturer's ignition malfunction. but when I pull my codes by jumping it, I only get one code which is for my fuel being too rich
     
  5. Airjockie

    Airjockie Watanabe Whore!!!

    Messages:
    11,238
    Likes Received:
    166
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Location:
    Meriden, CT, USA
    18 years in Aztec, my dad owned the Napa store up there, and we went every month to Alb to return old stock and shit. Plus my grandma lived in Alb. Plus I was in the CAP, so every regional event, we were in Alb. Mid Alb and downtown has too many dumb parts guys and stores, you need to travel out a little, and Rio Rancho is better than going all the way up to Santa Fe.

    I have a video of the polar bear in the Alb zoo, taking a masive dump...and shat on a bear below it....the shit flew for about 25 feet.... but i don't have a hi-8 player to transfer the fid to cd or VHS...but it's a once in a life time vid....to see a polar bear shit on another polar bear in a NM dessert zoo.... LOL
     
  6. eg6sir

    eg6sir Supa Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    21,703
    Likes Received:
    321
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    661 BK CA
    hahahah..

    video.. now!..
     
  7. ThatGuy4life

    ThatGuy4life The Riced Sleeper

    Messages:
    1,478
    Likes Received:
    14
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    You know I've been out here for almost 4 years, on and off and I still haven't been to the zoo or planeterium
     
  8. Airjockie

    Airjockie Watanabe Whore!!!

    Messages:
    11,238
    Likes Received:
    166
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Location:
    Meriden, CT, USA
    Go hit up the Air Museum on Base, the atomic shit rules. The planitarium was cool when I was young...haven't been there since....I was like 17.....and I'm 35 now....


    Shit, I need to just visit that area again...



    And the vid didn't show the spooge...but it showed the after effects....it was like the bears ass exploded.....one bear walking on the top embankment, pan down and watch another bear walk on the bottom embankment, then pan up and see a trail of poop 25 feet long, pointed in the direction of the other bear...and then pan down and the other bear is like WTF!?!?!?

    Then pan up and view the streak that was shot out....and wonder WTF the other bear had to eat that could create such a huge explosive dump....


    If someone local has a hi-8 vid player, and converts it to digital, then upload it to youtube...it would prolly be the most viewed vid on the net. And I also have other vids of me and the wife on the beach in Thailand.... O.0
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2007
  9. ThatGuy4life

    ThatGuy4life The Riced Sleeper

    Messages:
    1,478
    Likes Received:
    14
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    The Air museum has been closed for like 4 years now I think. It closed down shortly after I got stationed here
     
  10. Airjockie

    Airjockie Watanabe Whore!!!

    Messages:
    11,238
    Likes Received:
    166
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Location:
    Meriden, CT, USA
    DAmn....it was a sweet place to visit too... :(
     
  11. ThatGuy4life

    ThatGuy4life The Riced Sleeper

    Messages:
    1,478
    Likes Received:
    14
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    Yep a lot of shit has changed out here in the past few years. When I first got out here I was like wtf. Even my 2 lil Islands, St.Thomas and Puerto Rico had way more shit to do than here, then coming from GA also didn't help. I must say the place has grown a lot since then though. I'm looking at buying another house to just cause they are cheap now, which would bring my total to 4 owned, 1 in GA, 1 in St.Thomas and 2 out here.
     
  12. Airjockie

    Airjockie Watanabe Whore!!!

    Messages:
    11,238
    Likes Received:
    166
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Location:
    Meriden, CT, USA
    look at houses near the 4 corners....Aztec, Farmington, Bloomfield, and Ceder Creak...... Cheap house with a sweet view, and plenty of outdoors stuff to do locally...

    My parents have a house 7 miles from Aztec, and 20 miles from Navajo Dam. Lets just say we have the fishing and camping fun from hell.
     
  13. BigJ

    BigJ I'm just about that action Boss. VIP

    Messages:
    11,091
    Likes Received:
    408
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2002
    Location:
    Washington
    go to any college man. In theatre/cinema I had to convert from digital to hi8 for class purposes just to say I could, and did it vice/versa. It was easy as hell.
     
  14. Black Widow g2

    Black Widow g2 *princess*

    Messages:
    3,599
    Likes Received:
    31
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Location:
    California
    that's ok. my car's thrown codes for all kinds of things I don't have... take for instance my JDM traction control... or even the automatic kickdown... and i have neither traction nor auto tranny...

    i'd say it's your ecu.
     
  15. ThatGuy4life

    ThatGuy4life The Riced Sleeper

    Messages:
    1,478
    Likes Received:
    14
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    lol, I guess we got the experimental cars that honda was trying shit out on, :rotflmao:
     
  16. Black Widow g2

    Black Widow g2 *princess*

    Messages:
    3,599
    Likes Received:
    31
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Location:
    California
    no, i'm the tuners girlfriend and i 'test' out the ecu's he comes across. trust me... it's a good way to find a bad ecu fast and get one cheap... he fixes them. ;)
     
  17. ThatGuy4life

    ThatGuy4life The Riced Sleeper

    Messages:
    1,478
    Likes Received:
    14
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    Well I did some more searching and here's what I found, on one site for code P1399 P1399 Wait To Start Lamp Circuit (Chrysler, Jeep)

    Seems I'm not the only person that has had this code on a Honda also, cause when I gooled it, a couple of links came up for honda-tech. Then another site that had the complete list of OBD2 codes Wheel Speed Sensor 2 - G - Sensor Circuit Intermittent FULL LIST OF OBD II CODES 1998 AND NEWER
     
  18. eg6sir

    eg6sir Supa Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    21,703
    Likes Received:
    321
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    661 BK CA
    i found all that same stuff ^^^ but i also found that the code was on a CRV and it was for misfiring :shrug:
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page