1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SO F'ING MISERABLE!

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by roadracer321, Jan 17, 2006.

  1. roadracer321

    roadracer321 Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2005
    I have a OBD2b SiR-G motor, and I want to drop it into a 90 Integra. Which I am sure you all know is a OBD0. I bought the motor in hopes to drop it into a 99 Civic Coupe, but found out the car had a lien on it so I couldnt register it into my name. So now I want to buy another 2nd gen Teg and drop it in there. Is this really going to take a lot of changing around to do??? I want the OBD1 ECU so I can hook up a Hondata down the road when I learn more about it. I am clueless about this swap and I'm not finding anything about it either. I am reading about running VTec wires, changing fuel injectors, custom intake, cat and header dont line up. what about the throttle cable? does that need to be swapped out too? I have a hydro LSD tranny that I dont want to part with, and the Teg is cable. I havent seen a conversion for that, just a hydro to cable tranny. I hope someone knows something about all this or has done this...Cause I am really bummed out and dont want to sell this or spend another 4K just to drop this damn thing. HELP!!!!!
     
  2. GSRCRXsi

    GSRCRXsi Super Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    9,623
    Likes Received:
    345
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Location:
    MD
    convert some things on the motor to obd1, like injectors, distributor (not entirely necessary) alt maybe. get yourself a conversion harness from obd0 to obd1. and boom your all set. and hasport makes a hydro tranny conversion but im not sure if they have it for your chassis, ive only seen it for a EF
     
  3. formby

    formby learning in progress

    Messages:
    5,735
    Likes Received:
    23
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    if you are not looking for 600+ hp...i would stick with obd0...and tune with turbo edit..just reuse the engine harness and use a pr3 ecu and wire in vtec.....also you stated hat the engine was obd2b thats even more of a head ache....
     
  4. GSRCRXsi

    GSRCRXsi Super Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    9,623
    Likes Received:
    345
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Location:
    MD
    as far as i know no engine came with IAB's in obd0. id say if he wants to control them and be obd1 hes gonna need the p72
     
  5. roadracer321

    roadracer321 Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2005
    What are the benefits about the PR3 over the P72 besides the 600HP? I keep hearing good things about the P72 and how it can be reprogramed. Not only that, it give the engine a lot more potential. I'm not afraid of wiring anything either. I also am not sure if it's definitely OBD2b, I am just assuming. The motor is a 97 JDM B18C, and I heard something about '96 and up went to OBD2b. Maybe I am getting confused with something else. I noticed the ECU isnt a JDM because the JDM ECU's are more square and the USDM are more rectangular, correct? I know I ordered the OBD2 though from HMotors. If the injectors, dizzy, alt, and harness is all I have to replace, then thats awesome! I am going to call Hasport and see if they have that conversion.

    Whats the deal with the intake and exhaust lining up? Any info on that? I would assume it will need some modifications since it not the right motor for the car, but on the other hand, it is a b-series. Just trying to get the info now before I start buying stuff I dont need, or buying the wrong stuff.

    Thanks to all who replied!

    Ok, Hasport does have the conversion for my car for $325. Thats a plus! I didnt want to part with that tranny.
     
  6. formby

    formby learning in progress

    Messages:
    5,735
    Likes Received:
    23
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003

    its not the HP....its that its more simple just to go with obd0......since its a gsr i wouls just buy a skunk IM and throw out the gsr IM....then just chip the pr3 and tune on the dyno or on the street....just tune.....the pr3 map might run the engine a little lean....but i did use a stock pr3 on my lsv...i just added more fuel with the FPR....but that was just to drive to the track to tune

    i dont think so
    [​IMG]
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page