1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SPA Turbo FMU

Discussion in 'Forced Induction' started by RobFour1Four, Jun 29, 2010.

  1. RobFour1Four

    RobFour1Four New Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    I have this fmu. im a bit confused on how to adjust it. Heres a link to a diagram what the fmu looks internally and externally. how would i adjust it to give more gas when in boost? i tried looking at the pictures too see how i would do so, but im still a bit slow :p
     
  2. RobFour1Four

    RobFour1Four New Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
  3. Bobby17772

    Bobby17772 New Member

    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Location:
    Enfield, CT
    I'm not 100% but I would assume that you just turn the bolt on the top. do you have a wideband A/F gauge?
     
  4. RobFour1Four

    RobFour1Four New Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    yeah i have a wideband. i just need to know if i loosen or tighten the bolt for more fuel at boost, and what the little bolt is on the top-side of the fmu. when i loosen that smaller bolt, at a point, it will leak air from a hole where the bolt screws into. its meant to be there, i just dont know what its for
     
  5. Magana559

    Magana559 The Warden

    Messages:
    2,568
    Likes Received:
    42
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Location:
    fresno Ca
    FMU?? Wow they still sell them things? Good luck not blowing the engine.

    Pay for a tune, you will gain WAY more HP and TQ than off of that bullshit FMU.
     
  6. RobFour1Four

    RobFour1Four New Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    i have a tune aswell, and thanks for the good luck. im getting my retune in a few weeks because i have different internals. I rebuilt my bottom end. the fmu is a safety for more fuel in boost.. thanks for the help though
     
  7. Bobby17772

    Bobby17772 New Member

    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Location:
    Enfield, CT
    oh no I meant the nut thats on top. turn it one way then just look at your wideband, if it goes leaner then you know to turn in the other way or vice versa
     
  8. newb

    newb phresh VIP

    Messages:
    3,967
    Likes Received:
    179
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Location:
    Backwoods Northwest
    I always thought that FMU's were set to a certain ratio to increase fuel pressure at boost, and all you could adjust was base pressure. I never really looked at em tho, theyre not the best method of fuel control.
     
  9. RobFour1Four

    RobFour1Four New Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    yeah they are preset. im looking to tune it at idle cuz its being dumb. when i get it retuned, im taking the fmu off. i have no idea what the boost ratio is so im kinda of in a nut shell ha
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page