1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Speedo Cable w/ b16 swap

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by Citizen_Insane, Mar 21, 2004.

  1. Citizen_Insane

    Citizen_Insane Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    My b16 has an electronic sensor on the tranny that detects the speed of the car, but my HF has an analog speedo! How do I connect the analog speedo to the digital meter on my tranny?? Thanks.

    -Kai
     
  2. fardoche

    fardoche Junior Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Mine was like that too. Just remove the electronic sensor and connect the speedo cable once the motor is installed.
     
  3. ef_hatch

    ef_hatch Member

    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    mine is still like that... so how does my cable insert into the electronic one? i removed the electronic part from the top but there is a small pin that sticks up and i don't think my cable will fit it...
    any comments?
     
  4. GSRCRXsi

    GSRCRXsi Super Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    9,622
    Likes Received:
    345
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Location:
    MD
    the easiest way will be to just get a cable VSS, you can even use the one form your old dseries engine. the VSS is held in by one bolt, just take it out and replace it with a cable one.
     
  5. Citizen_Insane

    Citizen_Insane Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    OH!!!!! the whole little parallelagram looking thingy!!!! i get it. Cool. Thanks
     
  6. crx

    crx Senior Member

    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2002
    Location:
    cali near sac
    or you can convert to a different cluster 92-and above, more work tho
     
  7. ef_hatch

    ef_hatch Member

    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    yes the D series one fits...
    i will update wether it really works or not lol
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page