1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

speedometer inop

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by horsedangler, Oct 15, 2003.

  1. horsedangler

    horsedangler Banned

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2003
    Just did my swap and everything went pretty smooth. when I was transfering over the eng harness the speed sensor pigtail did not clip into the b16 vss. I popped the wire pins and tried putting them into the old clip. They went in but I dont know if the went in properly because I have no speedo. My ? is this will my vss transfer over from the d series to the b-series? Does anyone know if I can get just the pigtail connector that plugs onto the sensor from honda? My foot seems to be a little heavier without a speedo, so help is greatly appreciated.
     
  2. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    is it an obd0 b16? if so, they had a cable speedometer
     
  3. horsedangler

    horsedangler Banned

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2003
    obd1 it is a jdm sir2 the connector was different.
     
  4. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    oh....uh...in that case, i dunno.


    sorry dude.
     
  5. get_nick

    get_nick These snozzberries taste like snozzberries... VIP

    Messages:
    11,937
    Likes Received:
    1,056
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2003
    Location:
    Washington State
    wheel speed sensor might be broke.
     
  6. horsedangler

    horsedangler Banned

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2003
    where is the wheel speed sensor located?
     
  7. get_nick

    get_nick These snozzberries taste like snozzberries... VIP

    Messages:
    11,937
    Likes Received:
    1,056
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2003
    Location:
    Washington State
    on the top side of the tranny, you should be able to get to it just by taking your intake off. it's one connector and 4 screws i think.
     
  8. horsedangler

    horsedangler Banned

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2003
    will the d-series fit on the b-series tranny?speed sensor
     
  9. get_nick

    get_nick These snozzberries taste like snozzberries... VIP

    Messages:
    11,937
    Likes Received:
    1,056
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2003
    Location:
    Washington State
    probably not, but i don't know the part #'s
     
  10. JDMilan

    JDMilan Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,730
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 11, 2003
    Location:
    Boca Raton, FL
    I had the change the same exact thing from going with the cable tranny to the hydrolic unit. Got a VSS from a GSR odb1
     
  11. horsedangler

    horsedangler Banned

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2003
    so does anybody know if the vss from a d-series will fit the b-series tranny-obd1?
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page