1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Spring options

Discussion in 'Wheels / Suspension / Tires / Brakes' started by lsvtec, Aug 1, 2003.

1. lsvtec

lsvtec GNU/Linux Evangelist

I have been riding on my H&R Race Springs for about 6 months now and they are just too low. I like the spring rates, but I need something that sits a little higher. They advertise a 2" drop but with the perches on my Koni Yellows set at the highest position I am still tucking the tires into the fenderwells and scraping over the smallest bumps in the road. I am looking for something of equal or greater quality to use with my Koni shocks. I would rather run springs than adjustable coilovers because I have no access to corner scales so the adjustability of the coilover is wasted. Anyone have any suggestions?

2. liquid00meth

liquid00meth Senior Member

neuspeed sports maybe? Have you thought about switching to coilovers?

3. GSRCRXsi

GSRCRXsi Super Moderator Moderator VIP

i know you dont like coilovers but i would check out ground control. they are very nice and you can get any spring rate you want. its not a big deal if you cant get them corner balanced.

4. lsvtec

It's not that I don't like coilovers it's just that I don't have access to corner scales so the adjustability is almost useless to me. I can't justify spending another $120 over the cost of regular springs when I can't use the extra funcitonality. It would be like me buying a Hondata with boost functionality and then never boosting my car.

I thought about Neuspeeds but last I heard they were just rebadged Eibach springs that Neuspeed was selling for more money. Please correct that if I am wrong.

5. endlesszeal

endlesszeal Senior Member