Squeezing 250whp from my H22A

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

EGcivicArmyGuy

Modding my ride from Iraq
I'm soon to be swapping an H22A into my '92 Civic Sedan. My goal is to eventually sqeeze about 250whp out of it, but I'm still kinda new to the import tuning world. Atleast the motor aspect of it. I'm not even going to throw out some of the ideas I had because I will probably look like even more of a "noob". I would love to get some suggestions though and what I should do to acheive this goal. Oh, and I should let you know that I want to keep it naturally aspirated....for now. As far as suggestions go, it would be nice to get some specifics and combinations like cams and cam gears or the whole kit. If there's a certain brand of pistons that I should go with. Stuff like that. Thanks for all your guys' time and I will be looking forward to hearing from you all soon. I'm sorry if I don't reply very swiftly. I'm deployed to Iraq with the US Army right now and out internet is very limited. Thanks again!

I'm soon to be swapping an H22A into my '92 Civic Sedan. My goal is to eventually sqeeze about 250whp out of it, but I'm still kinda new to the import tuning world. Atleast the motor aspect of it. I'm not even going to throw out some of the ideas I had because I will probably look like even more of a "noob". I would love to get some suggestions though and what I should do to acheive this goal. Oh, and I should let you know that I want to keep it naturally aspirated....for now. As far as suggestions go, it would be nice to get some specifics and combinations like cams and cam gears or the whole kit. If there's a certain brand of pistons that I should go with. Stuff like that. Thanks for all your guys' time and I will be looking forward to hearing from you all soon. I'm sorry if I don't reply very swiftly. I'm deployed to Iraq with the US Army right now and out internet is very limited. Thanks again!