1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Still Can't Get Ecu To Throw Codes

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by BlackJDMdeath, Feb 17, 2003.

  1. BlackJDMdeath

    BlackJDMdeath Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Wichita, KS
    Ok, for those of you that don't know what i have it's a 94 prelude SI with a JDM H22A run by a p28 ecu.
    Im not sure if Im doing something wrong here... I have what I believe to be the plug that Im supposed to jump with a wire. The plug is located on the drivers side coming from behind the center console up under the dash. The plug itself is a sort of ugly tannish color and has 2 wires in it, a green and a brown or black (can't tell it's dark down there!).
    When I jump the wire it does absolutely nothing in any ignition position. The only thing I have noticed that it does is make my SRS light flash constantly, which does me absolutely no good.
    Please someone help me out here, id rather spend nothing on a little piece of wire rather than spend $80 at honda for them to do the exact same thing.

    Zac
     
  2. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Is your SRS a constant flash or is it long and short flashes mixed?If it is long and shor,than it sounds like you could be jumping it and that is your code.
     
  3. BlackJDMdeath

    BlackJDMdeath Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Wichita, KS
    nah cuz thats what i thought too... its constant :\
     
  4. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Sorry then,that was my good answer :lol: someone may know,
     
  5. BlackJDMdeath

    BlackJDMdeath Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Wichita, KS
  6. SixtySecondAssassin

    SixtySecondAssassin Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,071
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    i thought the service plug was green.
     
  7. B16

    B16 Super Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,516
    Likes Received:
    511
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    yay area, CA
    on civic's its on the passenger side, not sure if that applies to you, but it sounds like you're jumping your srs and not your ecu.
     
  8. BlackJDMdeath

    BlackJDMdeath Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Wichita, KS
    nah there is no plug on the passenger side of the prelude :\ ill have to take a drop light in there and see if i can find something else since i have no interior now... hopefully im successful! buuuuut i doubt it :( im gonna feel stupid if i have to take it to honda cuz i can't find a stupid plug!
     
  9. longlee

    longlee Junior Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    yah i thought it was green too...you would have to unhook it from a clip....
     
  10. BlackJDMdeath

    BlackJDMdeath Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Wichita, KS
    well ill have to check, the one that i tried out was just hangin back there chillin, i didnt have to pull anything off from it. thanks for the advice!
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page