1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Stumped

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by redhatch92, Feb 11, 2003.

  1. redhatch92

    redhatch92 Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2003
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I have a 92 CX Hatchbak that I know is OBD1. I'm putting a 95 Ls non-Vetc that I know is also OBD1. My qustion is if I use a stock Ls ECM will everything plug right in or will I have to run any wires into the ECM and if so what wires?
     
  2. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Plugs right in.ECM?you mean ECU?
     
  3. redhatch92

    redhatch92 Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2003
    Location:
    New Jersey
    so i wont have to run any wires? its basicly plug and play?
     
  4. D See 2

    D See 2 Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD

    Electronic Control Module = Electronic Control Unit

    they are the same.
     
  5. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Got ya :D module,unit I get it.
     
  6. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    it'll plug right in yO. as long as they are both obd1 and you may need to use the LS wire harness
     
  7. redhatch92

    redhatch92 Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2003
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Do you mean the engine wireharness or the ECM wireharness?
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page