Supercharging the H22A...help!

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

EGcivicArmyGuy

Modding my ride from Iraq
Alright...I've owned turbo'd rides since I started driving. Civics, Saabs, you name it. Well, I've decided that I'm going to supercharge the H22A that's going into my '92 Civic LX Sedan. Don't try to convince me otherwise because I'm set on it. The problem is, I've never supercharged before and I would love as much input as I can get on the project. If I need to upgrade internals, what should I get? How do I get more boost from my supercharger? I know that it has something to do with getting a higher psi pulley kit or something like that, but I need to know how to go about getting that. Pretty much, ANY information I can get on supercharging an H22A would be amazing right now because I've never done it before and I don't know anybody who'd done it either. Thanks!

u should nevre get into something u dont know about...u obvisouly dont know much...if u want more boost..build your motor the right way and u will need a high psi kit for any S/C my brother had a 86 toyota corolla SR5 with the MR2 4AGZE motor he had 18psi on the factory S/C

What supercharger do you plan on using? You may have issues even fitting a supercharger into your engine bay if you're running an H22 in a Civic. I know Jackson's blower won't fit an an H22-swapped Accord's engine bay, so I kinda doubt it will fit into a Civic's bay.

I would check up on that before you worry about anything else...

the only one right now is the jackson racing supercharger. but i have seen it before and its have been done this is not my car. i really dont know how in the world he fit that in. all i know that its a tight fit
156.jpg