Suspension Help for civic 94

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

2civic187

Hello newbie here i'm trying to change my springs but idk how to do anyone have a do it yourself guide? any what springs will fit an eg? I wanted to buy some springs but they were for a sedan will it go nice to a coupe?

Go buy a Haynes/Chilton manual from Auto-Zone. It will have detailed instructions and pictures for you. Also, do some Google searching for "civic suspension install." There's lots of write-ups on the Internet for this kind of stuff.

One more thing...if you're going to lower your car with springs you need performance shocks as well. Lowering springs will cause factory shocks to blow out because they're designed for a specific ride height...

no im not planning lower just putting oem springs from a doner it was from a 92-95 civic si. springs are the same for coupe and sedan? thanks i got some coilovers also but didn't install them. the car has tokico hp blue shocks already brand new.

Oh, alright. Well if you have Tokico shocks already you should be fine with most OEM springs and a lot of after-market springs as well. The Si springs should fit ok. I'd probably go with after-market springs though. Neuspeed/H&R, Eibach, Tokico, etc. all make decent springs that aren't too horribly expensive...

i have look into those but they lower the car and thats one thing idont want at all a lowered car just normal height is good for me .

Why are you opposed to lowering? Most springs won't lower it that much. I have Tokico springs on my Integra and they only drop it about an inch and a half. I don't have any problems with scraping or bottoming out, and my tires don't wear funny either. The car handles really nicely though...

so tokico springs won't drop much well i got the oem springs all ready to just intall them. but don't lowering springs waste your shocks faster?