Swap advice please

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

dmparr

Ok this is my first post as apart of this forum and I would like to first thank everyone on the forum for sharing their knowledge and experiences. I would like to say that I'm new to the Honda scene but I'm eager to learn. I've done an engine swap on a Geo Metro before.(swift GT motor) When I first put that little screamer together it was fast enough for me at the time. I had 2 kills with it the same night I got it running. :lol: That is another thread though so I wont go into detail. I would like to perform a B series swap into a Metro Convertible. Before you start giving me crap about my choice let me say this. I bought the car for 150 bucks rust free and have spent the last year getting it ready for paint and the Swift GT engine. I've spent upwards of $1500-$2000 in the work I've done so far, not to mention the countless hrs of work I've put into it and it's not on 4 wheels yet. It's my project car and yea I know it's a strange choice but with a GT body kit it's a whole new car. I would use the GT motor I already have but with the time and money I've put into the car it just simply isn't enough to satisfy what I want out of the car.