swap info & questions

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

southern

ok guys im new to the import world and i am thinking bout getting a 1995 civic coupe and it has no motor. so i was talking to my friend real big honda fan and he said i should get a k20 motor like the newwer civics have i think. but i was wondering what yall id need and if it would be worth doing that swap and all the civics around here have b16 motors and stuff never really see k20 so i want to be different in a way but i still want to be able to beat other cars and keep up with my buddys civic si and i no to do this swap it will be alot of money but like i just dont like following the crowd and stuff . so if yall can get me info and answer the questions i put dow that will be alot of help. and in here ill have more questions soon .

Yes me and my buddy are going to do the swap and hes going to teach me through out the swap and money idk I want it to be a slow build tho I know that

Ok I have a grand now and savings up for the motor what type.of motor mounts do I need and is it going to be a hard swap and do I have to do any cutting to the sub frame and how long should the swap take

If you want b series, research how to do a b18b. Best value and easiest swap. Youre not going to be able to afford a k20. It's about $6k and needs a lot of work to swap in. Save a little more and start searching craigslist and local forums for swaps that are for sale.

ok will do and a b18 is a gsr motor i think but ill research and all of that stuff so ill put together a parts list and if yall could check it and make sure its right

the B18B is from the LS, GS, and RS model integras... it is a 1.8L Dual cam non-VTEC engine

you really have a lot of research and learning to do before you go any further
not knowing what you are walking into is going to end up costing you a lot of money