1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Swap/wiring Issue

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by whiterice82, Apr 30, 2003.

  1. whiterice82

    whiterice82 Junior Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    i swapped a b16 into my 89 crx (DX) & it wont rev past 2400 rpm. i'm gettin code 7 for TPS & 14 for IACV/EACV. i went through theharness late last night & found that one wire leading to the IACV was cut & just left inside the harness. it is black w/ yellow. the honda manual shows it goin ot the IACV, but my harness has an orange one in the terminal, with the second terminal empty & the black wire that was cut. should this black/yellow be included in the hook-up of the IACV? also, would this be enough to put my car in limp mode, or do i have another problem to worry about? any help would be great. thanks!
     
  2. D See 2

    D See 2 Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    did you swap the outter wires on the TPS? and the wire going to the iacv should be black/yellow.
     
  3. krazyrican76

    krazyrican76 Junior Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2003
  4. goofyme

    goofyme Junior Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    yes IAC wiring cause your car not to rev...i've seen it happened...it sounded like Fuel cut-off at a very low RPM...like around 2.5K RPM or a lil higher...
     
  5. legutki

    legutki Senior Member

    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Why do you have to switch outside wires on a tps?
     
  6. D See 2

    D See 2 Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD

    because with the new computer, when you're at WOT, the computer will think its at fully closed and when its at fully closed, your computer will think its at WOT.
     
  7. legutki

    legutki Senior Member

    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    That was just because he was getting a code 7 correct.
     
  8. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    it could be the voltage... .5 v closed 4.5 v WOT
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page