1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Swapping guage cluster in 93', for one with tach?

Discussion in 'Civic and del Sol - EG and EK' started by lionsfreak, Sep 17, 2007.

  1. lionsfreak

    lionsfreak New Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Location:
    iowa
    Hey has anyone swapped out there cluster without a tach for one with? I was wondering if there is any other wiring or is the harness already there? I have a 93' DX hatch, I just got all my stuff to istall my turbo kit and dont want a huge tach. Does it matter if it is from an automatic or manual tranny? Any help with this would be great........thanks and does anyone have one for sale?
     
  2. phyregod

    phyregod !!YTINASNI

    Messages:
    9,449
    Likes Received:
    225
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2005
    Location:
    Central Texas
    It does matter from auto to manual.

    I did a 1992 gauge cluster swap manual to manual with a tach. Straight plug and play. No wiring or anything, just plug it in and smile.
     
  3. lionsfreak

    lionsfreak New Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Location:
    iowa
    so, I am going to need to wire the tach seperatly or is the harness already behind the dash?
     
  4. Dasfinc

    Dasfinc New Member

    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2006
    already behind the dash. You may want to cut the Cruise Control wire though as it doubles as the "Upshift" light on cars with the little green shiftlights with no tach, and it gets really annoying seeing "Cruise Control" every upshift.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page