1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

T3 or T3/T4 turbo???

Discussion in 'Forced Induction' started by steade90, Apr 2, 2007.

  1. steade90

    steade90 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Hi just wondering which would be better on a stock B16a2 engine.

    im only going to run about 6-8psi probably a rev hard kit (from turbo-kits.com) but im not sure if its better to have a T3 turbo or T3/T4.

    Which will spool faster?
     
  2. Turbo&Auto

    Turbo&Auto Nick Go FAST!!

    Messages:
    3,269
    Likes Received:
    29
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Location:
    East Burg, PA!
    Should be the same spool time if you have a T3 with a .48 and a T3/T4 with a .48. I would get the T3/T4.
     
  3. jimboburgess

    jimboburgess Go fast, Go Cheap

    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    14
    Joined:
    May 7, 2005
    Location:
    nyc
    bigger means more power and therefore is better.
    t3/t4 for you.
     
  4. steade90

    steade90 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Cheers guy's T3/T4 it is then. ;-)
     
  5. powerdriverh22

    powerdriverh22 Senior Member

    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Location:
    spfld, mo
    unless you went with a t3 60-1:driver:
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page