1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tach/Dizzy

Discussion in 'Integra' started by gotgohan, Jul 9, 2009.

  1. gotgohan

    gotgohan New Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Which wire would I be able to put directly to tach from distributor, is there anything but that blue wire
     
  2. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    Are you installing an after-market tach? On an Integra?
     
  3. necessaryevil

    necessaryevil New Member

    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Location:
    in da 503
    integra tach signal
    obd0= blue at dizzy
    obd1= blue at dizzy
    obd2a =blue at dizzy OR
    * Distributor Located On Passenger Side Of Engine. Tach Test Connector Is a 2 Pin GRAY Connector Located On Driver Rear Of Engine On Strut Tower. Tach Wire Also Located In 16 Pin GRAY Connector Above Fuse Block Behind Driver Dash (LS & GS-R Models) Or 14 Pin Connector Above Fuse Block (RS Models).
    obd2b= blue at dizzy
     
  4. gotgohan

    gotgohan New Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Theres no wire before that? because I am getting a signal from the blue wire on the 2 wire grey connector and I have two clusters and neither tach work.. that can't be coincidence. Is there a wire that is directly hooked to the distributor
     
  5. necessaryevil

    necessaryevil New Member

    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Location:
    in da 503
    see if your getting tach signal at the cluster connector, if not then start double checking the basics(fuses, connectors)
     
  6. gotgohan

    gotgohan New Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Thats the thing I am getting a negative feed at the cluster... I have another cluster too that i've tested and still nothing sigh.
     
  7. necessaryevil

    necessaryevil New Member

    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Location:
    in da 503
    do you have a constant 12+ at the cluster?
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page