take off's

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

4DRonDUBS

Ok i have had my car for a while and im a very good driver but it won't cherp 2nd any more i don't get it. it was a 4dr 92 d15b7 but i built it up to a mini me with a few mods and it still won't cherp 2nd, Also i just had a little more then stock clutch installed 600 miles ago and nothin...... i think my tranny might be going. I can cherp 2nd in my friends ex with ease and my girlfriends dx to .. ahhh i think my trans is gonna shit or somthing anyone have any suggestions for me to accomplish this again or fix the prob. :worthy: ?

thanks

#1 Remove "mini-me"
#2 Install B18c1
#3 Install B16 tranny with LSD
#4 Install ACT XTSS clutch
#4 Proceed to CHIRP 1rst, 2nd, 3rd and maybe 4th..... :p

j/k dude, I'ts your clutch not your tranny. Or your driving. Or maybe both... :D

step 1: put on shitty non grippy tires
step 2: chirp every gear and proceed to slide all over hte road in the rain.

... err... :withstupid: clutch..

chirp = slow.

traction is one thing.
power is another.

:yes: and the reason you can't chirp anymore is probably cause you beat the fuck out of your clutch before it was broken it properly-

ya know if you don't bang the shit out of your gear box all the time it might actually last- just some food for though-

Originally posted by Slammed90Lude@Oct 4 2004, 05:01 PM
:yes:  and the reason you can't chirp anymore is probably cause you beat the fuck out of your clutch before it was broken it properly-

ya know if you don't bang the shit out of your gear box all the time it might actually last- just some food for though-
[post=398178]Quoted post[/post]​

See the idea is the chirp gos along with going fast, not vice versa. People now want the chirp with out actualy going fast why you ask? cause it gives the EFFECT of going fast :D Try going fast and you might hear a chirp, just trying to chirp second is kinda
:gayflag: