taxes

who dunn'em

• already did mine, owed :(

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • already did min, got back some $$&#0

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

posol

RETIRED
so, who did their taxes yet? mine ahve been on my desk for months now, and i keep neglecting to even look at them. i have no idea if i owe or am getting cash back...
what about you?

hmmm, i'm an Accountant, but i always wait till april 15th

i know what i;m gettign back as soon as i get the W2, but focus on doing money making returns instead of my own...
can't spend it till after tax season anyway
tax season sucks...

Seeing as I owe $450 from last year due to me filing exempt at the beginning of the year (I thought I'd only be working for a few months, I ended up working the whole year and I never changed my filing status to claim myself), I'm hoping that this years return will at least cover what I owe from last year. To the tax folks on board, would I be able to get away with just filing as usual, and still getting this years return back, minus what I owe? Or will it not even go through till I clear up my outstanding amount seperately?

is this federal or state...

if its fed, may god have mercy on your soul
lol
j/k

uhm, lets say you owe 450 from last year, then tack on another 150 for interest and penalties...

now lets say that for tax year 2004 you are getting a refund for 3000...
the feds will usually deduct previously owed balances and just send you the outstanding refund...

so if you have a refund of 3K, less your balance of 600, still nets you a refund of 2400...

You left out "damn, I haven't done mine yet, but I bank when I do" :)

mine were done at the beginning of February. i only got like 300 back total from the state and feds

That's because you're gay.

I did mine, got back 1.3k...paid off credit cards, bought a PS2 and GT4 :)

Mines still sitting on the desk as well...I have no clue on how to do it this year....