TD05H turbo

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

tylonalsnifnfool

I have the chance to buy a TD05H from a good buddy of mine for $3. I really wasn't planning on boosting the sol but it seems like about the only way to go fast for cheap. Since i'm saving on the turbo i'll be able to put more money into the "important" areas. Now for the questions:

-How hard is it to re-build a turbo. I found this kit: http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Turbo-Turbo...sspagenameZWD1V

- Is this even the right size for what i'm trying to do.(220whp MAX)

- will I be able to reach my goals off 7psi and stock internals?

You guys are gonna have to bear with me since i'm new to this forced induction thing.

way too small.

buy it for $3, ebay it for $100. make $97 and give your friend the finger for being an idiot :p

haha yeah i got one too, i got it FREE! haha sucker! and nope never used it. the spring is set for7 psi. there are no A/R stamped on either housing, but just look at the inducer and exducer those things are frickin TINY like your balls in a cold lake!

i got the side mount intercooler if you need one! hehehe

sell it on ebay and find a holset hy35....perfect for a b16....

TD05H what though, that's the turbine side only. What compressor is it? 14b, 16g, 17c, 18g, 20g, etc you get the idea.

For free though, money's on 14b which won't get you to 220 whp but will definitly push you to the upper 100's since you can only run ~10 psi

Quoted post[/post]]
TD05H what though, that's the turbine side only. What compressor is it? 14b, 16g, 17c, 18g, 20g, etc you get the idea.

For free though, money's on 14b which won't get you to 220 whp but will definitly push you to the upper 100's since you can only run ~10 psi