The financial topic

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

posol

RETIRED
I'm sick of working "for the man". I'm tired of being "poor". I want to be able to buy what I want, when I want it.
So, let's talk finances.

right now, the best i'm doing.... is paypal. Currently earning 3.22%

lol

There's gotta be a better way.

I have next to no financial info on investing. I'd like to learn. Let's have a money topic :)

Not a problem.. what kind of investing do you want to talk about ? There are literally tens of thousands of distinct ways to let money work for you. It's all up to your personal requirements and turn-arounds (Turn-arounds in terms of percentages, assets or time)

I have attended many banking classes when I worked as a programmer for a banking software company.

-> Steve

"What do Hondaswaps teach us about investment banking?"

Sometimes the most unassuming packages deliver a hidden punch.

What is the economic backbone of the country in which you live ? In England it's History. History drives the economy. Old money and new investments. In America, it's Real Estate. Oh yes, Real Estate. In Canada it's Futures and in the middle east it's resources. So you go with what you're given.

Then, pack the heaviest punch in the most unassuming package.

Now, combine these two pearls and tell me what you get.

-> S

In all honsety, I want to make money by not doing anything. lol sounds retarded, but thats the ultimate goal.

I don't have much to invest, and long term isn't really an option either for me though.

Basically what it comes down to, is that selling drugs seems to be the only way to make some god damn money any more, and its pissing me off.

my brother is a financial advisor in NY...i could give you his number but i have to ask

Originally posted by Celerity@Jul 13 2005, 02:14 PM
"What do Hondaswaps teach us about investment banking?"

Sometimes the most unassuming packages deliver a hidden punch.