1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

toyota more amercian then ford?

Discussion in 'Members' Lounge' started by micah, May 11, 2006.

1. micah

micah Senior Member

since i used to work in a factory i know how the "made in america" bullshit works, but heres an official study that was done comparing toyota to ford.

http://online.wsj.com/public/article/SB114...ff_main_tff_top

only 65% of the mustang comes form america, while 90% of the seinna comes from indiana

2. Celerity

Celerity Well-Known Member

Yeah, and the profits go to a certain country that holds the corporate office. Many offices have even moved to the British Virgin Islands to be able to get away with certain regulations and cheats.

The difference is that in the long run, Ford money goes to American concerns (Delphi, motorola, Luscher textiles, American steel) whereas Japanese funds go to Japanese causes (baby eating, SONY and fanciful ways to consume frogs)

-> Steve

3. eg6sir

eg6sir Supa Mod Moderator VIP

[​IMG]

4. micah

micah Senior Member

maybe company profits, but by buying a toyota your purchasing more american products then by buying a ford.
    so the profits of the smaller american companies that make up the vehicles are all going to american concerns.

toyota is supporting the american economy more then ford is.

5. EGProject

EGProject YEEEEAAHHHHH

Don't forget the worker base too. Toyota has a good deal of workers right here in the US - workers left behind by the Big 3 moving elsewhere.

6. Airjockie

Airjockie Watanabe Whore!!!

Got some factual links to back that claim up with..... [​IMG]