1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

TPS sensor

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by efhondakid, Nov 29, 2007.

  1. efhondakid

    efhondakid My name is Byron. VIP

    Messages:
    7,034
    Likes Received:
    202
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Location:
    Akron-Canton, Ohio
    want to know which way the wires on my tps sensor go. after dpfi mpfi swap. from the fron of the car lookin down on the sensor i got green on top red in the middle and yellow on the bottom, is this right?
     
  2. lillouie18

    lillouie18 New Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Location:
    CT
    SWITCHING THE WIRES AT THE TPS:
    This pretty much explains itself, just switch the two outside wires(green/white and yellow/white) around at the TPS and then you're done this step. I used the TPS connector off the Si harness, just so that I could just match up all the wires, since the wires are already reversed on it
     
  3. efhondakid

    efhondakid My name is Byron. VIP

    Messages:
    7,034
    Likes Received:
    202
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Location:
    Akron-Canton, Ohio
    i know how to switch them, i bought the car from a friend who had the conversion half way done and i just wanted to know if it was right or not how it is now. the car runs but idles a little high.
     
  4. lillouie18

    lillouie18 New Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Location:
    CT
    if it runs now een with a sort of high idle the wires are fine u just hae to ake a slight adjustent on the throttle cable after the car is completely warm. just back off on the cable a little bit at a time. tjat should take care of the idle. if the wires were wrong then the engine would think it was full throttle at idle and indle at full throttle when u hit the pedle. hope this helps u out.
     
  5. edek

    edek New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    ok can anyone tell me why i keep thowin a check engine light wen i shift in to second at 8ths rpm the code is a tps but i change it ! also i check the output its at .5 closed throtle wot dosent pass 2.8 the car drive fine but wen i line up wit another car and run wit them off the line im good but at 8ths rpm check engine light comes on then i lose a lot of power i need help i got gsr obd2
     
  6. efhondakid

    efhondakid My name is Byron. VIP

    Messages:
    7,034
    Likes Received:
    202
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Location:
    Akron-Canton, Ohio
    Start your own thread.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page