1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tranny Question

Discussion in 'General Tech and Maintenance' started by jOnZ, Jan 29, 2008.

  1. jOnZ

    jOnZ JDM jOn

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2006
    The arm on the tranny that the slave cylinder attaches to is that suppose to move up and down freely when bolted the the engine?
     
  2. INJEN78

    INJEN78 HS LEGEND

    Messages:
    9,187
    Likes Received:
    121
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    OHIO
    is it all bolted up and ready to drive???
    also what car and year is it..
    its not supposed to do that but if its hydro then you need to bleed the lines
     
  3. jOnZ

    jOnZ JDM jOn

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2006
    Its cable to hydro tranny. No its not in the car yet. But its bolted up and we can move the arm up and down freely? the throw out bearing does move in the inside should this be ok?
     
  4. INJEN78

    INJEN78 HS LEGEND

    Messages:
    9,187
    Likes Received:
    121
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    OHIO
    whe you get it in bleed the lines and it should be
     
  5. jOnZ

    jOnZ JDM jOn

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2006
    Because thats what puts the tension on the arm right? Same with the cable on the cable tranny?
     
  6. INJEN78

    INJEN78 HS LEGEND

    Messages:
    9,187
    Likes Received:
    121
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    OHIO
    yea..but with cable theres an adjusting nut right on the cable outside the tranny
     
  7. jOnZ

    jOnZ JDM jOn

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2006
    Ok, I got the hasport mount anyway its converted to hydro. I will post how I make out when I get out of work and put the motor in ...
     
  8. newb

    newb phresh VIP

    Messages:
    3,967
    Likes Received:
    179
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Location:
    Backwoods Northwest
    You said its converted to hydro. Does that mean the car was originally cable and now your putin a hydro tranny in it? Just tryin to understand since im still new to all this. thanks.
     
  9. jOnZ

    jOnZ JDM jOn

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2006
    Yes, It was a cable tranny and I converted it to hydro. Its all set it works fine. But I am having a problem with the car sputtering when given gas see my other thread thanks.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page