1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

tranny swap

Discussion in 'Accord' started by b23silk, May 13, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. b23silk

    b23silk New Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Location:
    hampton va
    manual trannyh that i bought came out of a 92 accord f22 will i have prombles with it bolting up 2 a f22 with an automatic tranny?
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    no, its the same thing
     
  3. b23silk

    b23silk New Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Location:
    hampton va
    i no that i need axels tranny mount clutch cable cluth pedal set will i need a ecu
     
  4. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    well thats not what you asked, yes you will need a new ecu
     
  5. b23silk

    b23silk New Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Location:
    hampton va
    ok thank u for answering both questions third question do u no everthing that i have too change
     
  6. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    yeah, but search it. its been covered 92836 times
     
  7. b23silk

    b23silk New Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Location:
    hampton va
    what about shift linkage the tranny i got is a cable tranny
     
  8. Hondadude141

    Hondadude141 ¿pɐǝɥ ɹn ɥʇıʍ uıop nɥɔʇɐʍ

    Messages:
    2,621
    Likes Received:
    108
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Location:
    TX
  9. b23silk

    b23silk New Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Location:
    hampton va
    i was asking if i need to get new shift linkage or can i use the one i have from the auto can i just get a straight yes or no and if no where can i get the linkage that i need.
     
  10. b23silk

    b23silk New Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Location:
    hampton va
  11. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    What do you think the answer is? Obviously you need a manual linkage. As for where to find one, that's your responsibility. Hit up Craigslist, E-Bay, junkyards, forum "For Sale" sections, etc. It's not our responsibility to source parts for you...
     
  12. CAFROG

    CAFROG Honda Minion VIP

    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    149
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Location:
    NOR-CAL
    Cable trans is the clutch line is cable rather then hydrolic...nothing to do with shift linkage....get manual accord linkage....no way the auto will work in the same fashion....its like putting shoes on your hands instead of gloves
     
  13. eg6sir

    eg6sir Supa Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    21,703
    Likes Received:
    321
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    661 BK CA
    no reason to have 3 threads on the same thing
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page