1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

trying to run dual "Audio Devices"

Discussion in 'Computers, Games, Electronics etc' started by K2e2vin, Dec 24, 2005.

  1. K2e2vin

    K2e2vin Senior Member

    Messages:
    8,446
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    I got surround sound headphones that uses a USB adapter; I use it for gaming mainly. Only problem is I have to switch between my regular speakers(4-speaker setup on the sound card), and my headphones; Itll never play on both of them at the same time. Its also pretty time consuming because I have to go to the control panel to do it. Is there any way to just make it play on both of them at all times?
     
  2. Battle Pope

    Battle Pope New Member

    Messages:
    10,279
    Likes Received:
    60
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Location:
    Southern Oregon Coast
    use a stereo miniplug splitter.
     
  3. K2e2vin

    K2e2vin Senior Member

    Messages:
    8,446
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    The headphone uses a single plug that has more channels than a strereo plug. They dont make splitters like that.
     
  4. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    umm what headphones are u using/
     
  5. K2e2vin

    K2e2vin Senior Member

    Messages:
    8,446
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    theyre these Eco Boss ones i got off of ebay. they work pretty good but they use their own USB adapter.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page