Turbo D16Y8

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Roke_219

I have been reading through these forums and the turbo D16 boards about this shit and from what i've seen most are suggesting T3 .42/.48 turbos custom as the cheapest way to get power to the motor. I'm looking for some help and suggestions of what exactly to do to turbo my daily driven 2000 EX. I want to turbo it to get some added power and surprise the shit out of guys around town. Not looking for some of the amazing hp quotes i saw on turbod16...just may 200-250 with a custom kit. i got around 1000-1500 bucks saved up to do this shit and just looking for some opinions or guidelines. I'm a newb to the boards but i know my way around the engine and hopefully have the tools to install what i need.

my car stats:
D16Y8 motor
Greddy Evo II Full cat-back exhaust
AEM Short Ram Intake
17' wheels/205/40R tires.

also was checking out ebay for some parts and came accross this:
d16 kit

is that kind of shit worthy?

or this kind of kit

any help appreciated. want to hopefully have my d16y8 turbo'd and done by June. Prefer to keep a/c and pwr steering, daily driven and from what i saw wasnt killer on gas? currently cheapass using 87octane....running 10psi or so boost need 91 or 93? <3 to any posts with info! :worthy: :worthy:

youll definitely need to run higher octane (91+) fr a turbo engine. Id recommend doing what youve seen. T3/T04B is your best bet, but turbocalculator.com isnt working right now, so i dont have maps to tell you what trim is best, but i doubt it is gonna be very big for a 200-250 power goal.

oh, and :withstupid:

Quoted post[/post]]
youll definitely need to run higher octane (91+) fr a turbo engine. Id recommend doing what youve seen. T3/T04B is your best bet, but turbocalculator.com isnt working right now, so i dont have maps to tell you what trim is best, but i doubt it is gonna be very big for a 200-250 power goal.

oh, and :withstupid: